Skip to content

Respect the natural functioning of the livestock

Manufacturers, suppliers, technical experts:
get a healthy and balanced feed formulation
to ensure livestock performance.

Tell me what you eat… I will tell you who you are!

Technical and rationing knowledge of the raw materials used in animal feedingstuffs is key to ensuring ration balance.
Our lab offers services and solutions and provides quality nutrition for livestock, farmers, and consumers. 

Our goal: an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure, by means of science and epigenetics.

Animal health and welfare at the heart of livestock feed!

Services

Our research and development department studies your projects and turn them into a reality!
Our service Enform La Ration analyses the samples sent by your teams.
Our training course service trains your sales teams on mineral nutrition and micro-ingredients.

Livestock nutrition

Enform la volaille, Enform le jeune ruminant, Enform le ruminant : discover our range of finished products suitable for farmers and end producers.
Our products have been developed through advances in epigenetics, environmental impact science, and nutrition of gene expression.

POSTS

Hope

After 30 years in management and personal investment in research and development, creating an animal nutrition firm in 2019 was a real challenge. But my passion for the living world
Read more

Does ruminant phosphorus?

The urine of six people would cover the phosphorus requirements of one dairy cow.Dietary phosphorus is a fossil-based finite resource, its use requires continued attention. A cow’s ration usually covers
Read more

A glass of “evening” milk before going to sleep?

The impact of light on the eggs of laying hen has been known for a long time. The lighting environment also has an impact on the quality of the milk.
Read more

Testimonials

FRANCOIS

Jackie ZAWADZKI and I met about ten years ago, while I was a scientific adviser for the Pilardiere Group. Then I suggested an approach entirely based on unanimously recognized elements by the international scientific community. I am truly convinced that we can communicate effectively without using unreliable assumptions about the mineral nutrition of ruminants. I had the pleasure and the great surprise to get a positive responses from him. We have estalished our advice on this approach for many years while giving significance to the information and training of our partners. Based on its own analytical laboratory, Jackie ZAWADZKI will certainly help to reinforce this approach and its relevance to animal welfare and livestock performance.

FRANCOIS MESCHY
Ancien Ingénieur de Recherche à l'Inra chargé de la nutrition minérale des ruminants
ACCEUIL_TEMOIGNAGE_HELENE

I met Jackie ZAWADZKI during my time as a Research Director at INRA. We set up a research program to define the impact of nutritional microelements on the epigenetics and performance of dairy cows. Through this program, we welcomed a doctoral student and we shared his supervision. The study of epigenetics is an innovative field of investigation. It enables the research of biomarkers representative of the footprint left on the genome by the environment (especially nutrition) and explain the performance or individual phenotypes. Our research program has benefited from Jackie ZAWADZKI's practial field expertise, both on farm management and the relevance of the nutritional intake quality for the welfare and performance of dairy cows, and the development of bovine epigenome analysis methods that I led. Jackie ZAWADZKI rapidly learned and understood the concepts of epigenetics, namely the opportunity to develop a diagnosis and to introduce corrective and positive drivers for the expression of the genetic potential of farm animals. In order to satisfy his scientific curiosity, this program generated many thought provoking and forward-looking exchanges.

HELENE JAMMES
Directrice de recherche INRA
IMG_20200306_152142[19292]

After 20 years as a research engineer specialised in sheep farming and forage at the Livestock Institute, I became a farmer in cattle & sheep production in organic agriculture (lafermedetom.com) in 2013 at 50 years old. Jackie and I followed the same training path. I joined the Enform project because I believe that good resource management on a farm is a key factor in technical and economic performance. This includes knowing the nutritional value of forages. It should not only be limited to energy or protein but it must also consider minerals with different issues due to their diversity. Highly dependent on external factors the valuation of their contents needs to be more investigated. Working on innovative R&D projects is also a source of motivation in a context where market demand is constantly changing.

Eleveur en production bovine & ovine en agriculture biologique

partners

Skip to content

Respecter le fonctionnement naturel de l'animal

Fabricants, distributeurs, techniciens :
bénéficiez d’une formulation saine et équilibrée
d’aliments assurant le bien-être des animaux.

Dis-moi ce que tu manges... Je te dirai qui tu es !

Une connaissance technique et responsable des matières premières de l’alimentation animale est essentielle pour assurer un équilibre.
Notre laboratoire, regroupant prestations et solutions, assure une nutrition de qualité pour les animaux, l’éleveur et le consommateur.

Notre objectif : prévenir plutôt que guérir avec l’aide de la science et de l’épigénétique.

Le bien-être animal au cœur de l’alimentation !

Les Prestations

Notre service R&D étudie vos projets pour les transformer en réalité. Notre service Enform la Ration, analyse les échantillons transmis par vos équipes. Notre service formation, forme vos équipes de commerciaux à la nutrition minérale et des micro-ingrédients.

L'alimentation animale

Enform la volaille, Enform le jeune ruminant, Enform le ruminant : découvrez une gamme de produits finis utilisables directement par l’éleveur et le fabricant.
Nos produits sont nés des avancées en épigénétique, la science de l’impact de l’environnement et de la nutrition sur l’expression des gènes.

Articles

Enform d’espoir

Après 30 ans passés à la direction d’entreprises et d’investissement personnel dans la R&D, créer une entreprise dédiée à l’alimentation animale en 2019 est un vrai challenge. Mais la passion
Lire la suite

Le ruminant phosphore-t-il ?

L’urine de six personnes permettrait de couvrir les besoins en phosphore d’une vache laitière. Le phosphore alimentaire (ou phosphate) est une ressource finie d’origine fossile et son utilisation doit faire
Lire la suite

Un verre de lait « du soir » avant de se coucher ?

L’incidence de la lumière sur la qualité des œufs des poules pondeuses est connue depuis longtemps. L’environnement lumineux impacte également la qualité du lait. En effet, le lait que les
Lire la suite

Témoignages

FRANCOIS

Jackie ZAWADZKI et moi nous sommes rencontrés il y a une dizaine d'années alors que j’étais conseil scientifique pour le groupe Pilardière. J'ai alors proposé une démarche uniquement basée sur des éléments unanimement reconnus par la communauté scientifique internationale. Je reste convaincu que l'on peut faire une communication efficace sans avoir recours à des spéculations douteuses sur la nutrition minérale des ruminants. J'ai eu le plaisir et honnêtement l'étonnement, de trouver un accueil totalement favorable de sa part. Nous avons continué d'établir nos conseils sur cette base pendant de nombreuses années tout en donnant une large place à l'information et à la formation de nos partenaires.  En s’appuyant sur son propre laboratoire d’analyses, JZ contribuera sans doute à renforcer cette démarche et sa pertinence pour le bien-être des animaux et la performance des élevages.

FRANCOIS MESCHY
Ancien Ingénieur de Recherche à l'Inra chargé de la nutrition minérale des ruminants
ACCEUIL_TEMOIGNAGE_HELENE

C’est en tant que Directrice de Recherche à l’INRA que j’ai rencontré Jackie ZAWADZKI et mis en place avec lui un programme de recherche, visant à définir l’impact de microéléments nutritionnels sur l’épigénome et les performances des vaches laitière. Ce programme a permis l’accueil d’un doctorant dont nous avons partagé l’encadrement. L’étude de l’épigénome est un champ d’investigation innovant. Elle permet de rechercher des biomarqueurs représentatifs de l’empreinte laissée sur le génome par l’environnement (en particulier la nutrition) et explicatifs des performances ou phénotypes des individus. Notre programme de recherche a tiré parti des connaissances « terrain » de Jackie ZAWADZKI, tant sur la conduite des élevages, que sur l’importance de la qualité des apports nutritionnels pour le bien-être et les performances des vaches laitières, et du développement des méthodologies d’analyses de l’épigénome bovin que j’ai piloté. Jackie ZAWADZKI s’est très vite saisi des concepts portés par l’épigénétique, à savoir la possibilité de développer un diagnostic et de mettre en place des leviers correcteurs et positifs visant une expression du potentiel génétique des animaux d’élevage. Afin de satisfaire sa curiosité scientifique, ce programme a été l'occasion de nombreux échanges et discussions enrichissantes et prospectives.

HELENE JAMMES
Directrice de recherche INRA
IMG_20200306_152142[19292]

Après 20 ans passés à l'Institut de l’élevage comme ingénieur de recherche spécialiste en élevage ovin et fourrages, je me suis installé en 2013 à 50 ans comme éleveur en production bovine & ovine en agriculture biologique (lafermedetom.com). Jackie & moi avons eu le même parcours de formation. J’ai adhéré au projet Enform car pour moi la bonne gestion des ressources sur une exploitation agricole est un facteur clé de la performance technique et économique. La connaissance de la valeur nutritionnelle des fourrages en fait partie. Celle-ci ne se limite à l'énergie ou la protéine mais doit également prendre en compte les minéraux avec des enjeux multiples au regard de leur diversité. Très dépendante des facteurs externes l'évaluation de leurs teneurs doit être mieux intégrée. Travailler sur des projets de R&D innovants est également une motivation dans un contexte où la demande du marché évolue sans cesse.

Eleveur en production bovine & ovine en agriculture biologique

partenaires